Obituaries

Gloria Hamon
B: 1942-06-19
D: 2019-03-17
View Details
Hamon, Gloria
Virginia Burger
B: 1935-07-24
D: 2019-03-16
View Details
Burger, Virginia
Regina York
B: 1924-04-25
D: 2019-03-15
View Details
York, Regina
James Breeden
B: 1940-08-03
D: 2019-03-14
View Details
Breeden, James
Judith Thomas
B: 1954-08-22
D: 2019-03-14
View Details
Thomas, Judith
Helen Reichert
B: 1939-07-07
D: 2019-03-13
View Details
Reichert, Helen
Nathaniel Lewis
B: 2013-05-26
D: 2019-03-13
View Details
Lewis, Nathaniel
"EJ" Engle
B: 1923-09-13
D: 2019-03-12
View Details
Engle, "EJ"
Charles Goins
B: 1927-10-25
D: 2019-03-12
View Details
Goins, Charles
William Smith
B: 1936-04-19
D: 2019-03-12
View Details
Smith, William
Roger Tuttle
B: 1955-03-10
D: 2019-03-12
View Details
Tuttle, Roger
Richard Smith
B: 1931-05-30
D: 2019-03-12
View Details
Smith, Richard
Charles Hauser
B: 1922-12-01
D: 2019-03-10
View Details
Hauser, Charles
Raymond Burlison
B: 1957-08-02
D: 2019-03-10
View Details
Burlison, Raymond
Joseph Daniel
B: 1936-10-20
D: 2019-03-10
View Details
Daniel, Joseph
Roberta Cook
B: 1925-10-04
D: 2019-03-09
View Details
Cook, Roberta
Charlene Moran
B: 1921-04-15
D: 2019-03-08
View Details
Moran, Charlene
Ronald Hickey
B: 1942-05-31
D: 2019-03-08
View Details
Hickey, Ronald
Gary Deal
B: 1941-06-27
D: 2019-03-07
View Details
Deal, Gary
Albert Harding
B: 1938-09-27
D: 2019-03-07
View Details
Harding, Albert
Jo Place
B: 1939-03-18
D: 2019-03-07
View Details
Place, Jo

Search

Use the form above to find your loved one. You can search using the name of your loved one, or any family name for current or past services entrusted to our firm.

Click here to view all obituaries
Search Obituaries
1501 W. Lexington Ave.
Independence, MO 64052
Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax:

Funeral Team

Our team members are committed to ensuring that all of your needs are attended to. Their commitment to the community and genuine compassion toward families are but a few of the characteristics that make them outstanding in their field.  We are proud to have them on our staff.


Christy Amerine, Vice-President/General Manager
Email: christy.amerine@speakschapel.com
Toll Free Phone: 866-678-7526
Office Phone: 816-373-3600
Fax: 816-373-5320

David Speaks, Vice-President/Funeral Director
Email: david.speaks@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Jamie King

Jessica Crossley, Funeral Director Assistant
Email: jessica.crossley@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600

Jessica Lager, Financial Controller
Email: jessica.lager@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Jim Carter, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: jim.carter@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: ( 816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Mark Preston, Funeral Director/Carson-Speaks Chapel Manager
Email: mark.preston@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Morgan Newport, Carson-Speaks Service Coordinator
Email: morgan.newport@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Rick Christian, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: rick.christian@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Sarah Swander

Tara Havard, Funeral Director
Email: tara.havard@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600
Fax: 816-373-5320

Heather Allen

Lisa Morton, Funeral Director
Email: lisa.morton@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758