Obituaries

Georgia Waage
B: 1931-08-22
D: 2019-07-16
View Details
Waage, Georgia
Edward "Larry" Shirley
B: 1945-04-18
D: 2019-07-15
View Details
Shirley, Edward "Larry"
Vera Patti
B: 1937-06-08
D: 2019-07-15
View Details
Patti, Vera
Edgar Hamilton
B: 1936-04-17
D: 2019-07-14
View Details
Hamilton, Edgar
Mark Waterman
B: 1961-07-08
D: 2019-07-13
View Details
Waterman, Mark
Ayden Pierro
B: 2019-04-18
D: 2019-07-13
View Details
Pierro, Ayden
Harry Diehl
B: 1940-05-09
D: 2019-07-12
View Details
Diehl, Harry
Joyce Reaves
B: 1958-07-21
D: 2019-07-12
View Details
Reaves, Joyce
John McQuillan
B: 1939-10-03
D: 2019-07-08
View Details
McQuillan, John
Russell Rue
B: 1944-03-18
D: 2019-07-08
View Details
Rue, Russell
Sharon Knabe
B: 1941-03-11
D: 2019-07-06
View Details
Knabe, Sharon
Lloyd McKinney
B: 1926-12-05
D: 2019-07-04
View Details
McKinney, Lloyd
LaVon Timme
B: 1926-11-02
D: 2019-07-04
View Details
Timme, LaVon
Bonny Briggs
B: 1928-03-11
D: 2019-07-04
View Details
Briggs, Bonny
Vera Latham
B: 1915-03-15
D: 2019-07-04
View Details
Latham, Vera
Dr. Leovigildo Cokingtin
B: 1928-08-20
D: 2019-07-03
View Details
Cokingtin, Dr. Leovigildo
Shirley La Rose
B: 1936-09-23
D: 2019-07-01
View Details
La Rose, Shirley
Edna Millsap
B: 1927-02-20
D: 2019-06-29
View Details
Millsap, Edna
Hubert Manthe
B: 1932-02-07
D: 2019-06-29
View Details
Manthe, Hubert
John Reetzke
B: 1949-01-16
D: 2019-06-29
View Details
Reetzke, John
Norma Pitt
B: 1925-02-11
D: 2019-06-28
View Details
Pitt, Norma

Search

Use the form above to find your loved one. You can search using the name of your loved one, or any family name for current or past services entrusted to our firm.

Click here to view all obituaries
Search Obituaries
1501 W. Lexington Ave.
Independence, MO 64052
Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax:

Funeral Team

Our team members are committed to ensuring that all of your needs are attended to. Their commitment to the community and genuine compassion toward families are but a few of the characteristics that make them outstanding in their field.  We are proud to have them on our staff.


Christy Amerine, Vice-President/General Manager
Email: christy.amerine@speakschapel.com
Toll Free Phone: 866-678-7526
Office Phone: 816-373-3600
Fax: 816-373-5320

David Speaks, Vice-President/Funeral Director
Email: david.speaks@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Jamie King

Jessica Crossley, Funeral Director
Email: jessica.crossley@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600

Jessica Lager, Financial Controller
Email: jessica.lager@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Jim Carter, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: jim.carter@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: ( 816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Mark Preston, Funeral Director/Carson-Speaks Chapel Manager
Email: mark.preston@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Morgan Newport, Carson-Speaks Service Coordinator
Email: morgan.newport@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Rick Christian, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: rick.christian@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Sarah Swander

Heather Allen

Lisa Morton, Funeral Director
Email: lisa.morton@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758