Obituaries

Maeli Garcia
B: 2016-01-24
D: 2018-11-14
View Details
Garcia, Maeli
Dorothy Gross
B: 1939-04-01
D: 2018-11-13
View Details
Gross, Dorothy
Earlene Johnston
B: 1935-01-24
D: 2018-11-13
View Details
Johnston, Earlene
Melvin Caruthers
B: 1943-08-06
D: 2018-11-12
View Details
Caruthers, Melvin
Marjorie Drown
B: 1931-02-16
D: 2018-11-11
View Details
Drown, Marjorie
Mable Baird-Leaf
B: 1925-09-19
D: 2018-11-11
View Details
Baird-Leaf, Mable
Joan Bossert
B: 1946-12-13
D: 2018-11-11
View Details
Bossert, Joan
Richard Pugh
B: 1919-03-23
D: 2018-11-08
View Details
Pugh, Richard
Linus Drees
B: 1919-09-23
D: 2018-11-07
View Details
Drees, Linus
James Amos
B: 1960-05-20
D: 2018-11-07
View Details
Amos, James
Theresa Runyon
B: 1957-08-29
D: 2018-11-07
View Details
Runyon, Theresa
Glenn Peters
B: 1945-09-15
D: 2018-11-06
View Details
Peters, Glenn
Elizabeth Eyssell
B: 1925-05-06
D: 2018-11-06
View Details
Eyssell, Elizabeth
Ricky Tyra
B: 1963-09-17
D: 2018-11-06
View Details
Tyra, Ricky
James Kuhn
B: 1928-08-16
D: 2018-11-04
View Details
Kuhn, James
Zelia Harber
B: 1939-02-24
D: 2018-11-03
View Details
Harber, Zelia
Marsha Gabehart
B: 1948-08-26
D: 2018-11-02
View Details
Gabehart, Marsha
James Cathey
B: 1923-09-04
D: 2018-11-02
View Details
Cathey, James
Wayne Sedge
B: 1930-05-24
D: 2018-11-01
View Details
Sedge, Wayne
Ronald Cox
B: 1944-10-30
D: 2018-10-31
View Details
Cox, Ronald
Thelma Haralson
B: 1919-04-30
D: 2018-10-30
View Details
Haralson, Thelma

Search

Use the form above to find your loved one. You can search using the name of your loved one, or any family name for current or past services entrusted to our firm.

Click here to view all obituaries
Search Obituaries
1501 W. Lexington Ave.
Independence, MO 64052
Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax:

Funeral Team

Our team members are committed to ensuring that all of your needs are attended to. Their commitment to the community and genuine compassion toward families are but a few of the characteristics that make them outstanding in their field.  We are proud to have them on our staff.


David Speaks, Vice-President/Funeral Director
Email: david.speaks@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Chuck Townsend, Funeral Associates Coordinator
Email: chuck.townsend@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 252-7900
Fax: (816) 252-9758

Tara Havard, Funeral Director
Email: tara.havard@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600
Fax: 816-373-5320

Rick Christian, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: rick.christian@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Jim Carter, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: jim.carter@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: ( 816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Morgan Newport, Carson-Speaks Service Coordinator
Email: morgan.newport@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Mark Preston, Funeral Director/Carson-Speaks Chapel Manager
Email: mark.preston@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Lisa Morton, Funeral Director
Email: lisa.morton@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Jessica Lager, Financial Controller
Email: jessica.lager@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Jessica Crossley, Funeral Director Assistant
Email: jessica.crossley@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600