Obituaries

Roy Hill
B: 1924-08-21
D: 2019-05-22
View Details
Hill, Roy
Teddy Bryant
B: 1954-04-16
D: 2019-05-21
View Details
Bryant, Teddy
Patricia Keithley
B: 1939-12-05
D: 2019-05-21
View Details
Keithley, Patricia
Connie Martin
B: 1950-01-28
D: 2019-05-20
View Details
Martin, Connie
Kermit Peters
B: 1931-09-14
D: 2019-05-19
View Details
Peters, Kermit
Barbara Thacker
B: 1952-12-20
D: 2019-05-19
View Details
Thacker, Barbara
Margaret Price
B: 1934-03-06
D: 2019-05-19
View Details
Price, Margaret
Adam Singleton
B: 1969-09-12
D: 2019-05-18
View Details
Singleton, Adam
Joan Fenner
B: 1933-01-10
D: 2019-05-18
View Details
Fenner, Joan
Robert Raynes
B: 1931-07-12
D: 2019-05-17
View Details
Raynes, Robert
Helen Riner
B: 1931-04-02
D: 2019-05-17
View Details
Riner, Helen
William Walker
B: 1939-11-06
D: 2019-05-16
View Details
Walker, William
Ronda Middleton
B: 1970-02-01
D: 2019-05-16
View Details
Middleton, Ronda
Wanda Mitchell
B: 1931-03-23
D: 2019-05-15
View Details
Mitchell, Wanda
Rosalee Hutcheson
B: 1923-11-17
D: 2019-05-14
View Details
Hutcheson, Rosalee
Dorothy Lambert
B: 1920-06-30
D: 2019-05-14
View Details
Lambert, Dorothy
Adolph Roberts
B: 1919-05-21
D: 2019-05-14
View Details
Roberts, Adolph
Betty Hubble
B: 1926-03-11
D: 2019-05-13
View Details
Hubble, Betty
John Cauveren
B: 1949-05-27
D: 2019-05-13
View Details
Cauveren, John
Mary Lee Pohlman
B: 1924-11-21
D: 2019-05-12
View Details
Pohlman, Mary Lee
Sgt. Mark Bryant
B: 1989-05-07
D: 2019-05-11
View Details
Bryant, Sgt. Mark

Search

Use the form above to find your loved one. You can search using the name of your loved one, or any family name for current or past services entrusted to our firm.

Click here to view all obituaries
Search Obituaries
1501 W. Lexington Ave.
Independence, MO 64052
Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax:

Funeral Team

Our team members are committed to ensuring that all of your needs are attended to. Their commitment to the community and genuine compassion toward families are but a few of the characteristics that make them outstanding in their field.  We are proud to have them on our staff.


Christy Amerine, Vice-President/General Manager
Email: christy.amerine@speakschapel.com
Toll Free Phone: 866-678-7526
Office Phone: 816-373-3600
Fax: 816-373-5320

David Speaks, Vice-President/Funeral Director
Email: david.speaks@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Jamie King

Jessica Crossley, Funeral Director Assistant
Email: jessica.crossley@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600

Jessica Lager, Financial Controller
Email: jessica.lager@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Jim Carter, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: jim.carter@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: ( 816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Mark Preston, Funeral Director/Carson-Speaks Chapel Manager
Email: mark.preston@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Morgan Newport, Carson-Speaks Service Coordinator
Email: morgan.newport@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Rick Christian, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: rick.christian@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Sarah Swander

Tara Havard, Funeral Director
Email: tara.havard@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600
Fax: 816-373-5320

Heather Allen

Lisa Morton, Funeral Director
Email: lisa.morton@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758